Posted on

An exciting cover reveal: Silent Cry by Jenny O’Brien

I’m delighted to be taking part in this cover reveal 🙂

 

About the book:

Five years ago, Izzy Grant’s boyfriend Charlie took their newborn daughter Alys out for a drive.

They never came back.

After years of waiting, Izzy has almost given up hoping that they’re still alive – until a note is pushed through her door telling her they’re fine, not to look for them. Suddenly the case is top priority again, and Izzy is swarmed with faces from the past: the detective who was first on the scene to help; an old friend who vanished not long after Alys and Charlie.

Izzy doesn’t know who she can trust, who is sending her notes, where Charlie and Alys might be. Her only ally is DC Gabriella Darin, recently transferred from Cardiff and fleeing a painful past of her own.

Gaby knows something doesn’t fit with the case, and she knows Izzy won’t rest until she finds out what really happened to her daughter. Could someone she knew and trusted really have taken Alys from her?

Wherever Alys and Charlie are, Gaby is determined to find them, no matter what it takes. Somewhere in Izzy’s past is a clue, if Gaby can only find it…

A gripping and unputdownable thriller for fans of Patricia Gibney, LJ Ross and Angela Marsons.

Previously published as Missing in Wales. This edition contains editorial revisions.

 

And here’s the cover!

Readers LOVE Jenny O’Brien!

Wow – this book had me on the edge of my seat!… I loved every minute of it.’ Goodreads reviewer

LOVED IT.’ Goodreads reviewer

I loved this book… A couple of times I thought I had it all solved, but I was SO wrong!!’ Goodreads reviewer

I devoured it and wanted to read the next in the series immediately!!’ Goodreads reviewer

Kept me reading into the small hours… An unexpected twist at the end.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Thrilling… Amazing book, I couldn’t put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer

I absolutely loved this book… Jenny O’Brien is quickly becoming one of my favourites!’ Goodreads reviewer

 

Pre-order the book here: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Silent-Cry-absolutely-addictive-Detective-ebook/dp/B07ZLW2844